Me and Mine

As for me and my house, we will sever the Lord. Joshua 24:15. This is what our homes foundation sits on. Serving the Lord. My husband and I are raising our kids to know and serve the Lord. And has He ever, so blessed us with such amazing kiddos. They all have their own personalities that add just the right touch to our family. I can not thank God enough for blessing me with this family. Has my life always been like this? Have I always followed God? No. Do we have a “perfect” life? An always happy family? No. And that is why I feel God has lead me to this blog. I always get asked, by believers and non, how we do it. How we have a family of 6 on 1 income. How I am able to stay home with the kids and still get things done. So I have decided, finally, to do a blog on our home life. To share what God has done, is doing, and will do in our lives. Its not easy, there are bad days (many), and what looks like I have it all together from the outside, might not look so clean on the inside. But I truly believe that God takes our mess and turns it into His message. No matter how big or small that mess may be. So sit back, relax and see how me and my house serve the lord. God Bless.

2 thoughts on “Me and Mine

  1. Every mess we have is a message though Christ. I love your openness and transparency of the paths you came from and the journey along the way.

    Like

Leave a Reply

